Entrepreneur of the Year

2024 Entrepreneur of the Year Recipient

 Betty Brennan, Co-Founder and Owner of Taylor Studios


As a co-founder and owner, Betty led the Taylor Studios’ team from 1991 to 2023, creating timeless exhibits for museums and nature centers. With her oversight, Taylor Studios completed over 700 projects in 45 states and four countries. As president, she implemented the strategic goals and objectives of the company while giving direction and leadership toward the achievement of the company’s mission and vision. She oversaw all departments ensuring the entire organization ran in accordance with Taylor Studios’ high standards.

An active contributor, Betty was highly involved in the nature and business communities. She has been honored to be on Inc. Female Founders 100 list, nationally recognized on the Inc. 500, and regionally famed as an Outstanding Woman You Should Know by local media and published in a confetti of other resources.

In 2021 Betty sold Taylor Studios to Reggie Binford of Innovative Companies, Inc. a Proviso Capital portfolio company. Betty continued as President until September 2022, assisting with the transition, and handing the reins to her leadership team to continue the growth and success of the company.

To RSVP or sponsor this event, please click the button below!

Thank you to our past Entrepreneur of the Year Sponsors


Sponsor logos


About the Entrepreneur of the Year Program

The Parkland College Foundation awards the V. Dale Cozad Entrepreneur of the Year annually to an individual who demonstrates the best traits of entrepreneurship including being a leader, a self-starter, willingness to take risks, drive perseverance, discipline, confidence, a strong worth ethic and passion.  

Award recipients are celebrated each year in partnership with the Founding members of the Parkland College Entrepreneurial Program, the result of a partnership between the college and community members, committed to developing strong, educated leaders for today’s workforce. 

The Entrepreneurial Program provides scholarships to students demonstrating potential for growth as future managers, leaders, and innovators, for immediate entry into District 505 industries and companies. Ultimately, the program aims to increase the number of graduates with a strong work ethic and commitment to excellence that supports existing industry, creating a more attractive community to future employers.  

Founding Members

Cozad Asset Management
David Eades
Donald C. Dodds, Jr.
Meyer Charitable Foundation
Peter Fox
Chuck Keeling
Roy Lambert
TSM Ventures, Inc. - Stewart Family
Westchester Group, Inc.

V. Dale Cozad Entrepreneur of the Year Award Recipients

2010 Clinton Atkins
2011 Rick Stephens
2012 Dwight Miller
2013 Rudy Frasca
2014 Murray Wise
2015 Steve Hillard
2016 Lori Gold Patterson
2017 Jeff Hartman
2018 Robert J. Libman Family
2019 David J. Downey
2022 Victor Fuentes
2023 Brian Neiswender

Lifetime of Entrepreneurship Award

2014 Roy Lambert
2015 George Shapland
2019 John and Marge Albin 

Student Entrepreneurial Opportunities

Parkland College provides students with several entrepreneurial opportunities including: