COVID-19 Dashboard


The Parkland College COVID-19 Dashboard is part of our ongoing commitment to the health and safety of our campus community.

The Parkland College COVID-19 Dashboard displays cases that have been self-reported within Parkland’s faculty, staff, and student population. Numbers reflect total cases both on and off campus. Off-campus cases will include individuals who may be working or learning virtually and have not recently visited the Parkland Campus. Fall semester case reporting began the week of August 10, 2020, two-weeks before the start of classes for the Fall 2020 semester.

Data reflected in this dashboard is provided by the Parkland College COVID Response Team. The dashboard will be updated every Friday with the previous week’s data. For more information on how to report a case, please contact wellnesscenter@parkland.edu.

On Campus – Student was within Parkland’s College’s campus or an affiliated educational activity, such as an off-site clinical.

Contagious Period - 48 hours prior to the onset of symptoms or the asymptomatic, positive test date.

Employee – Full or part-time employee of Parkland College. Students holding student employment are counted only in student totals.

Self-Reported – Parkland College learns of positive case through student disclosure to the Covid Response Team, student disclosure to faculty or staff, employee disclosure to Human Resources Department or their supervisor, or information obtained from Champaign-Urbana Public Health Department.


COVID Cases by Week

Week Students Off Campus Students On Campus Employee Off Campus Employee On Campus Total
 Monday, August 10 -Sunday, August 16 1 0 0 0 1
 Monday, August 17 - Sunday, August 23 8 0 0 0 8
 Monday, August 24 - Sunday, August 30 8 6 0 1 15
 Monday, August 31 - Sunday, September 6 16 3 0 0 19
 Monday, September 7 - Sunday, September 13 7 3 1 0 11
 Monday, September 14 - Sunday, September 20 1 0 0 0 1
 Monday, September 21 - Sunday, September 27 6
0 0 0 6
 Monday, September 28 - Sunday, October 4 4 1 0 0 5
 Monday, October 5 - Sunday, October 11 7 2 1 2 12
 Monday, October 12 - Sunday, October 18 6 3 0 0 9
 Monday, October 19 - Sunday, October 25 7 7 0 2 16
 Monday, October 26 - Sunday, November 1 11 5 1 1 17
 Monday, November 2 - Sunday, November 8 23 12 2 1 38
 Monday, November 9 - Sunday, November 15 12 9 2 3 26
 Monday, November 16 - Sunday, November 22 4 5 1 2 12
 Monday, November 23 - Sunday, November 29 6 0 1 1 8
 Monday, November 30 - Sunday, December 6 8 0 3 0 11
 Monday, December 7 - Sunday, December 13 6 1 1 1 9
 Monday, December 14 - Sunday, December 20 3 0 1 0 4
 Monday, December 21 - Sunday, December 27 0 0 1 0 1
 Monday, December 28 - Sunday, January 3 2 1 0 0 3
 Monday, January 4 - Sunday, January 10 15 0 0 0 15
 Monday, January 11 - Sunday, January 17 9 3 0 0 12
 Monday, January 18 - Sunday, January 24 2 1 1 0 4
 Monday, January 25 - Sunday, January 31 7 2 0 0 9
 Monday, February 1 - Sunday, February 7 11 2 1 1 15
 Monday, February 8 - Sunday, February 14 3 6 0 1 10
 Monday, February 15 - Sunday, February 21 7 1 1 1 10
 Monday, February 22 - Sunday, February 28 3 0 0 0 3
 Monday, March 1 - Sunday, March 7 2 1 0 1 4
 Monday, March 8 - Sunday, March 14 0 0 1 0 1
 Monday, March 15 - Sunday, March 21 3 0 1 0 4
 Monday, March 22 - Sunday, March 28 3 0 2 0 5
 Monday, March 29 - Sunday, April 4 3 2 0 1 6
 Monday, April 5 - Sunday, April 11 9 0 0 0 9
 Monday, April 12 - Sunday, April 18 1 2 1 0 4
 Total 223 78 23 19 343