Higher Learning Commission Accreditation Visit Agenda

November 14-15, 2022 | Parkland College

Monday, November 14	Parkland College Representatives	HLC Team Members
8:00-8:30 a.m. Welcome Room U325	Dr. Thomas Ramage, President, and Vice President Group, Julie Weishar, Matt Hurt, Jane Smith, Kevin Knott	All
8:30-9:20 a.m. Assurance Review Room D244	Criterion 3 Dr. Nancy Sutton, VP Academic Services Derrick Baker, Dean, CTE Committee Members: Amy Frasca, Carolyn Schwabauer, Beth Bachtold, Amber Landis, Matt Hurt, Patti VerStrat, Jane Smith, Julie Weishar Criterion 4 Dr. Pamela Lau, Executive Vice President Dr. Joseph Walwik, Dean of Arts and Sciences Committee Members: Beth Chepan, Lisa Lyne, Sheryl Drake, Kim Pankau, Val Mitev, Erin Wilding-Martin	Mr. Roger McMillan Dr. Kristi Haik
8:30-9:20 a.m. Assurance Review U140	Criterion 1 Ms. Stephanie Stuart, VP for Communications and External Affairs Ms. Kristin Smigielski, Dean of Enrollment Services Committee Members: Triss Henderson, Tracy Kleparski, Jody Littleton, Brian Nudelman, Julia Hawthorne Criterion 2 Dr. Michael Trame, Vice President for Student Services Mr. Tim Wendt, Director of Enrollment Services Committee Members: Stephanie Davingman, Krystal Garrett, Morgann Quilty, Sarah Smeltzer, Marietta Turner, Martha Jacobson, Dave Donsbach, Pam Lytel, Sarah Hartman, Jason Rotzoll, Christina Beatty, Gwen Smith Criterion 5 Mr. Chris Randles, Vice President of Administrative Services/CFO Mr. Joshua Birky, President of PCA Committee Members: Ben Boltinghouse, Kevin Hastings, Erin Shannon, Tracy Wahlfeldt, Kathleen McAndrew	Dr. Joye Norris Dr. Brendan Greaney Dr. Heather Weber
9:30-10:20 a.m. Faculty Forum D244	Faculty Forum Open Invitation to All Faculty	All

10:30-11:20 a.m.	Student Forum	All
U140	Open Invitation to All Students	
11:30-11:50 a.m.	Break	All
U325		
12:00-12:50 p.m.	Board of Trustees Lunch	All
U244	Beinging	Do Java Namia
1:00-1:50 p.m. Room U140	Mission College Planning Committee – Pam Lau	Dr. Joye Norris
ROUIII 0140	Career and Technical Education – Derrick Baker, Aimee	
	Densmore, Kim Pankau	
	Workforce Development – Alicia Beck, Tawanna	
	Nickens	
	Parkland Community Education – Triss Henderson, Amy	
	Fleshner, Cayla Waters	
	Diversity Committee – Sam Penland, Marya Burke,	
	Kathleen McAndrew, Stephanie Davingman	
	ACAID – Willie Fowler, Charles Larenas, Tamala Everett	
1:00-1:50 p.m.	Planning and Budget	Dr. Heather Weber
Room U236	Mr. Chris Randles, Vice President of Administrative Services/CFO	Dr. Brendan Greaney
	Ms. Kristin Smigielski, Dean of Enrollment Services	
	Dr. Thomas Ramage, President	
	Dr. Michael Trame, Vice President for Student Services	
1:00-1:50 p.m.	Curriculum and Assessment	Mr. Roger McMillan
Room D244	Curriculum Committee	Dr. Kristi Haik
	General Education Assessment Subcommittee	
	Academic Assessment Committee	
	Institutional Accountability and Research (IAR) Kevin	
	Knott; Amy Frasca, Curriculum Specialist	
2.00 2.50 m m	Department Chairs	Dr. Brandan Craanay
2:00-2:50 p.m. Room U140	Instructional Support PCA Professional Development Committee	Dr. Brendan Greaney Dr. Kristi Haik
100111 0140	Center for Excellence in Teaching Staff	Mr. Roger McMillan
	Learning Commons/Library Staff	ivii. Noger ivielviiiaii
	Online/Technical Support Staff - Lori Wendt, Sara	
	Stone	
	Technology for Learning Engagement Committee	
2:00-2:50 p.m.	Staff Forum	Dr. Joye Norris
Room D244	Open Invitation to All Staff	Dr. Heather Weber
3:00-3:40p.m.	Student Services Leadership	Dr. Brendan Greaney
Room U140	Dr. Michael Trame, Vice President for Student Services	Dr. Joye Norris
3:00-3:40 p.m.	Academic Services Leadership	Mr. Roger McMillan
Room D244	Dr. Nancy Sutton, Vice President for Academic Services Division Deans, Department Chairs	Dr. Kristi Haik
3:50 – 4:30 p.m.	Co-Curricular Programming	All
Room D244	Parkland College Community Engagement Advisory	
	Council - Brian Nudelman	

Other: Isabel Scarborough, Matthew Watt, Kendra	
McClure, Cindy Smith, Adam Porter, Deane Geiken,	
Brian Cafarelli, Jody Littleton, Marsh Jones, Charles	
Larenas.	

Tuesday,	Parkland College Representatives	HLC Team Members
November 15		
8:10-9:00 a.m.	Student Services Personnel	All
Room U140	Admissions and Records, Early College, Financial Aid,	
	Advising, TRiO	
9:10-9:30 a.m.	Check-in with President Ramage and Dr. Pamela Lau,	Dr. Joye Norris
Room U336	Executive Vice President	
9:10-10:00a.m.	Communication and External Affairs Leadership	
Room U140	Ms. Stephanie Stuart, Vice President for	Dr. Brendan Greaney
	Communications and External Affairs	Dr. Heather Weaver
9:10-10:00 a.m.	Faculty Credentials Review	Mr. Roger McMillan
Room A119	Kathleen McAndrew, Associate VP of Human Resources	Dr. Kristi Haik
	Dr. Nancy Sutton, Vice President for Academic Services	
10:10-10:50 a.m.	Campus Tour	
Room U325	Dr. Thomas Ramage, President	
	Dr. Michael Trame, Vice President for Student Services	
	Dr. Pam Lau, Executive Vice President	
11:00-11:30 a.m.	Focus Topic 1	TBD
Room U140	Leadership Transition and Future Direction	
	Dr. Thomas Ramage, President; and	
	Vice President Group	
11:00-11:30 a.m.	Drop-in for College Constituents	TBD
Room U325		
11:40-12:00 p.m.	Exit Meeting	Dr. Joye Norris
Room U336	President Ramage and Dr. Lau	