Home  :  News and Events  :  News Details  

Parkland Athletes of the Year Named

Athletes of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Academic Achievement Award recipients announced

Rod Lovett
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
The Parkland College Athletic Department is pleased to announce its award winners for the 2013-14 school year. Awards are given each year to honor the Athletes of the Year, Freshman or Newcomer of the Year, and the Academic Achievement Award. A full story with photos and sports bios on the players is available at parkland.edu/athletics.

Male Athletes of the Year: Co-Winners Lyle Burns (Golf) and Isaac Sampen (Baseball)

Female Athlete of the Year: Megan Casagrande (Volleyball)

Freshman of the Year: Co-Winners Hannah Wascher (Women’s Basketball) and Nick Berger (Golf)

Male Academic Achievement Award: Beau Swinford (Men’s Basketball)

Female Academic Achievement Award: Erin Hettinger (Softball)

© Parkland College
2400 West Bradley Ave | Champaign, IL 61821 | 217.351.2200 | 888.467.6065
The Mission of Parkland College is to engage the community in learning.