Home  :  News and Events  :  Event Details  


Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees - Class of 2013

Sat, Feb 22, 2014 starting at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Four student-athletes, one coach, one supporter to receive honors 

The Parkland College Foundation and the Parkland Athletics Department announce the 2013 class for the Parkland Athletic Hall of Fame. This will be the seventh class to be inducted since the Hall of Fame was established in 2007. This year’s induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, February 22 at halftime during the Men’s Basketball game against Illinois Central College, starting at 4 p.m. The inductees are:
Michael Coles – Baseball (2001-2003)
Shane Heams – Baseball (1995)
Shelly Kraeger – Volleyball (1997-99)
Dave Stein – Men’s Basketball (1984-86)
Greg Thom – Men’s Golf Coach (1985-2003)
Martina Underwood – Women’s Basketball (1991-93) 
A reception for the inductees and their families will be held after the completion of the game.  

© Parkland College
2400 West Bradley Ave | Champaign, IL 61821 | 217.351.2200 | 800.346.8089
The Mission of Parkland College is to engage the community in learning.